Michael Warechowski IV

Updates on our sweet Michael

Mikey’s Sick :(

on November 29, 2014

A week ago I woke up with a sore throat and stuffy nose. I thought it was a cold but it got worse and worse until I finally ended up in Urgent Care this past Wednesday (yes, the day before Thanksgiving). Turns out I had an ear infection, upper respiratory infection, sinus infection and bronchitis! I haven’t been sick in years! It’s now Saturday so I’ve been on antibiotics and steroids since Wednesday. I feel better but still very congested.

We were able to enjoy a nice Thanksgiving dinner with Mikes family on Thursday. But last night (Friday), it became apparent that
Michael has caught something from me. Despite my best efforts to steer clear of him and be as sanitary as possible, he still got something. He started with a fever and rapid breathing. Since last night he’s had a very high heart rate, lower oxygen and tons of mucus/phlegm in his upper airway and lungs. He’s extremely hot and uncomfortable. Poor sweet punkin baby.

We were supposed to have a 2nd Thanksgiving with my family today but Mike and Michael had to skip it. I did go and spend the day with my family which was nice, but it was tough being away from my sick baby. But Mike does great with him.

Fortunately, We were able to get him started on antibiotics last night (thanks to his wonderful Naturopath who loves Michael and will call it in at 8pm on a Friday night). We did some breathing treatments at home today plus tons of suctioning. We are treating this at home for now but these types of sicknesses can be scary. If he gets worse, he could end up being admitted. So please hope and pray that these antibiotics kick in and help him fast!

We hope everyone enjoyed their Thanksgiving! I’ll update on Michael in a couple days unless something drastic changes before then.

IMG_1309.JPG

3 responses to “Mikey’s Sick :(

  1. Brenda says:

    Praying for Mikey every day. Hope he gets well soon. I Just love him, so much. It just breaks my heart to see him suffer.

  2. LizHolden says:

    Sorry you and Michael are not feeling well. Hope both of you are all better soon!

  3. Suzanne Elsberry says:

    I am praying for your precious Mikey. I pray he has improved since the update. I hope you are feeling much better, Katie. Thank you very much for the update. You all are always in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

