Michael Warechowski IV

Updates on our sweet Michael

on October 27, 2013

Michael was very agitated today. Just as we were putting him to bed he projectile vomited all over Mike. I picked him up to suction him and clean him off and then he threw up all over me (I guess he wasn’t done vomiting). I think he aspirated some vomit which really scares me. So I spent 30 mins trying to get him to cough everything out of his lungs!

It took a while to calm him down – his heart rate was in the 150’s-160’s so we decided it’s probably best for Michael to sleep in our bed with me and for Mike to sleep in the guest room since he has to be up at 4:30am for work.

I don’t know what caused the vomiting but it’s got to be one of three things – 1. This is from the virus he’s had since last week, 2. He caught something at his cousin’s b-day party over the weekend (lots of kids + everyone wanting to touch Michael = potential problem), or 3. He can’t tolerate his increasing feed rate. We upped him to 105 ml/hr on Friday and maybe that’s his limit.

Either way, it has been a rough evening and I’m really tired. I hope we all sleep well and have a good day tomorrow. Goodnight everyone.

One response to “

  1. Graham Cossick says:

    Sorry to hear about your rough night. Praying for peaceful days and nights and a renewed strength and energy level for each of you. Please let us know when we can bring dinner again. Hugs to Michael 🙂

Leave a Reply

