Michael Warechowski IV

Updates on our sweet Michael

on February 21, 2013

Feb 21, 2013 7:28 PM
We just got home from the doctor’s a bit ago. I’m glad we went back because they found a bacteria from a sebum culture they took on Monday meaning he has a bacterial chest infection that luckily, can be treated with antibiotics. He does not have RSV, thank goodness. He does also has conjunctivitis in his eye so we’ll be giving him eye drops as well.

He still has a fever and looks pitiful. I can’t stand to be away from Michael (especially when he’s sick) so my sweet husband is going to work for me tomorrow so I can stay home with Michael.

The fact that he got this infection is so frustrating. I spend a good portion of my day doing chest PT and deep suctioning, as well as many other things. We try so hard to keep things germ-free. Poor little guy. Why is this happening to him. FMLD!

4 responses to “

  1. Saree Naggiar says:

    I just started following your blog. I deep down inside felt the sadness and pain of what you are going through. You and your husband are amazing people. It doesn’t make sense that your child should have to suffer like this. I’m so sorry for what you are going through. I hope my response is not taken in a bad way. I just think you and your husband are an inspiration and are doing the very best you can do and know how to do. Thank you for sharing your story and I will pass it along to as many people as I can, 😉 please tell your son that there are people out there rooting him on!

    • Saree,

      Thank you for your kind words and for following us. I’m curious as to how you came across our blog…

      • Saree Naggiar says:

        Of course! I came across your blog through Foxnews.com. I don’t know if my living in Roswell, GA had any bearing on the relevance of your blog to my location. I have 2 little boys, so your journal was especially touching!

  2. Kristin Hasty says:

    Just wondering how your sweet Michael is doing and if his fever finally went away. Praying for your baby and for you guys too. Constantly in prayer for you guys. Take care!

Leave a Reply

