Michael Warechowski IV

Updates on our sweet Michael

Woe is Me

on January 30, 2013

It’s always something. This morning Mike and I were awoken at 5am to the sound of Michael heaving and his stridor acting up. We ran into his room and he had thrown up. We had to change him and his blanket and suction him. I had to eat a quick breakfast then leave for work – something that is so hard for me to do under normal circumstances, much less when Michael is having a rough time. On my way to work I stopped at QT for coffee and spilled the whole cup all over myself and the QT drink station. I cried my way to work; Tried to stop once I got there but couldn’t. I had to turn around and go home. I hope my clients will understand.

For those of us that are going through tough times, little accidents like coffee spilling should not happen. It’s the little things like spilling coffee that can send me over the edge. Why? Just Why!!!! I want to scream!

So Michael’s new thing is throwing up. We were off to a great start with his new pureed food but the last week or so he has been throwing up every day or every other day. I put the same ingredients in his food every time and he did great in the beginning. He is a little backed up so maybe that could be the reason? Maybe he has a “stomach bug?” Who the heck knows.

Please cross your fingers for a quiet day – no surprises. No more vomiting. Lots of snuggling and resting.

7 responses to “Woe is Me

  1. Mandy says:

    I just had one of those days on Monday. It just seemed nothing was going right. Everything was making me crazy. So hang in there you will get through it. I’m sure there will be more days just like it. We just got to stop, breathe, and ask God for strength. Prayers for your little darling Michael. πŸ™‚

  2. sharyn says:

    Katie…we all just send as much comfort as possible for you, Mike and Mikey…never worry …all your clients totally understand…….stay home and snuggle…so so very important!

  3. June says:

    Oh I hear ya Katie. So much effort goes into holding it together in the face of MLD that some days we just don’t have what it takes to hold it together when our coffee spills!! I had one of those days and the shop assistant at my local supermarket must still be looking at me funny because I just started crying when they didn’t stock what I wanted! πŸ˜‰ it was the herb sage!!!

    There is only one cure for that kinda day- if possible- home and cuddle our little ones. And try laugh at the ridiculous of the spilled coffee/lack of sage!! πŸ˜„

  4. Aunt Kristi says:

    I am so sorry that you guys are having such a hard time. I’ll be home in a few weeks, and I will do anything I can to help you guys and give you breaks. Big hugs and kisses to all of you, but especially to my little honey bunny. Love you, see you soon!!

  5. Brenda says:

    I pray for Michael everyday. He is such a beautiful little boy. I pray that God gives you the strength to endure everyday’s little problems. May God Bless you and your family.

Leave a Reply

